Pants – Ankle Ties + Elastic = A Cleaner Look

These Elle pants I scored at Buffalo Exchange fit me way better than I expected. The only problem was that I was kind of horrified by the ankle ties. Waist tie? No problem. It’s a cute accent and they make sure my pants don’t fall down. Ankle ties? No. Just, no. When I took the ties out though, I realized I still wanted them to cinch at the bottom. Elastic to the rescue!

Step 1: Take out ankle ties.
Step 2: Pin the hem.
Step 3: Sew on elastic, stretching the elastic as you stitch!

4 thoughts on “Pants – Ankle Ties + Elastic = A Cleaner Look

Leave a Reply

