Antique Faire: Brentwood, California

It’s always fun visiting antique stores in other cities. They all seem to have the same air about them, with some unique items that tell a story about the people who lived around there. For instance, Antique Faire had quite a number of dangerous old farming tools. I almost picked some up and then remembered that my house isn’t nearly rustic enough to display that kind of decor. Plus, Jim would not be happy with the extra clutter. So there they stayed.

Even though I didn’t pick anything up at Antique Faire, I did end up thrifting at the local Goodwill the day after we got back. Jim always makes fun of me for shopping in jewel tones. I can’t really deny it though as proof of my finds dictates below. Get ready for some refashions!

One thought on “Antique Faire: Brentwood, California

Leave a Reply

