Temporary Neck Scarf

No refashion here, except for the regularly scheduled sleeve removal, BUT I did want to show you guys something cool about my latest thrifted treasure. Whoever designed this shirt built in some practicality. Sometimes you want to wear a neck scarf, right? Sometimes you don’t. Here, they’ve given you the option and eliminated that weird chunkiness underneath your collar. Genius.

To do this, all you need is 2 strips of fabric (sew a buttonhole onto one end) and a little chain attached to a safety pin.

Sew buttons underneath the collar at the top of the shoulder to attach the strips of fabric.

Place the little safety pin & chain near your neck to slip the fabric through. So cute and easy!

I wore this top to a very special occasion – my childhood best friend got married! This woman helped shape the person I am today and she will forever have a place in my heart. Congrats Jana and David!

5 thoughts on “Temporary Neck Scarf

  1. I’m crazy about the optional scarf! What a great top! Now I’ll be hunting something just like that down 🙂 Either that or have to get crafty like yourself and do it myself. If I ever attempt to be that brave I will definitely share.

    Check out my blog too when you get a chance. http://www.romysway.com

    Romy 🙂

Leave a Reply

