bra strap holders

Top + Skirt = Dress

This thrifted tank never got any wear time, despite how cool it is. It has bra strap holders! On a separate note, I didn’t bother to try on this thrifted skirt, and shame on me because it was far too tiny for my waist. The solution? Cut off the top of the skirt and attach it to this top. Now I can wear both!

First I cut and hemmed the top and skirt.
sew a top to a skirt

Then I stitched them together, and stitched on the elastic, making a casing for it at the waistline.

sew on elastic

bkturns1

4 thoughts on “Top + Skirt = Dress

  1. Love it! I have yet to successfully sew a top and skirt together. One of mine just didn’t look right, and I have been procrastinating on the second shirt-skirt project.

Leave a Reply

