Wicked and Wild Broken Doll Costume

My aerial studio put on a Halloween show! I signed up for a silks routine and decided on a broken doll look, with visible stitches and a cracked porcelain face.

A group shot of us from the first night:
Wicked and Wild group

My friend Reinaldo helped brainstorm my costume. Thanks Rey Rey!

broken doll costume supplies

From the thrift store I retrieved a doll-like shirt, a thick needlepoint needle, and black yarn. I picked up a nude camisole from a local boutique. I just so happen to have the stitched tights!

broken doll costume diy

All I had to do was sew some fake stitches onto the camisole and tear up the blouse.

I don’t have a video of the actual performances, so here’s a blurry recording of a sloppy, fully lit dress rehearsal. You get the idea!

One thought on “Wicked and Wild Broken Doll Costume

Leave a Reply

